Broker Check

David Takagi

Partner, Financial Advisor

(808) 523-6840 Ex.26

(808) 531-2399

david@takagiandtakagi.com

David enjoys photography and golf, is a member of Church of the Crossroads, and sits on the Board of Directors for Hawaii Opera Theatre. After working with his brother and sister for many years, he is thrilled to see the next generation...

Read more

Taea Takagi-Jones

Partner, Financial Advisor

(808) 523-6840 Ex.21

(808) 531-2399

taea@takagiandtakagi.com

Taea loves walking across the street to her parents' house with her husband Grant and their two sons, spending time in their yard together, having family dinners, hiking on quiet trails around the mountain, and going to the beach.

Read more

Megan Takagi, CFP®

Partner, Director of Business Development

(808) 523-6840 Ex.27

(808) 531-2399

megan@takagiandtakagi.com

Megan has recently taken up ballet, piano, drawing, painting, and fly fishing, and is currently writing and illustrating her first children’s book. She has always been drawn to in-depth conversations that drive to the heart of why...

Read more

Grant Jones

Partner, Financial Advisor

(808) 523-6840 Ex.20

(808) 531-2399

grant@takagiandtakagi.com

A lifelong surfer growing up on the Eastern Shore of Maryland, Grant was drawn to Oahu’s waves after completing his Bachelor’s degree in Geography from the University of Maryland. He married Taea in 2014 and took a bigger leap by joining...

Read more

Karen Vance

Partner, P&C Insurance Manager

(808) 523-6840 Ex.24

(808) 531-2399

karen@takagiandtakagi.com

Karen is a graduate of the William S. Richardson School of Law. She has known the Takagi family since 1989, when she and Megan became friends at Lunalilo Elementary School. She is a certified yoga instructor and in her free time she...

Read more

Marie Iwasaki

Financial Paraplanner

(808) 523-6840 Ex.28

(808) 531-2399

marie@takagiandtakagi.com

Marie enjoys surfing, hiking, yoga and producing artwork. Her artwork reflects personal and conceptual ideas through symbolism and metaphorical imagery, often depicting her close relationships with family and friends; some pieces have...

Read more

Myrna Bermundo

Assistant to Taea Takagi-Jones - P&C Insurance

(808) 523-6840 Ex.23

(808) 531-2399

myrna@takagiandtakagi.com

In her spare time Myrna enjoys reading, walking with her sister, and attending Zumba classes.

 

Read more

Joann Tagaca

Administrative Assistant

(808) 523-6840 Ex.25

(808) 531-2399

joann@takagiandtakagi.com

Joann enjoys staying active by going on hikes, walks, and working out. She also loves going to the beach and spending time with family and friends.

Read more

Isabel Reed

Marketing Assistant

808-523-6840 Ex.27

808-531-2399

isabel@takagiandtakagi.com

Isabel is a creative thinker who enjoys problem-solving and brainstorming new ideas. In her free time, she loves swimming, jewelry making, graphic design, photography, spending quality time with friends, and taking her dog to the beach.

Read more

Sharon Yamamoto

Retired

(808) 523-6840

(808) 531-2399

Special thanks and congratulations to Sharon Yamamoto, who retired from Takagi & Takagi in May 2023.

Read more